Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

12/04/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $675K in Martinez, CA.
Ken helped me sell my mothers house. He was constantly on top of the markets trends. His marketing of the house was very impressive. His communication throughout the process was on point. I would definitely recommend him and would call upon him again.

Highly likely to recommend

06/04/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $725K in Walnut Creek, CA.
I was very happy with my experience with Ken There were some major problems with my unit, but Ken was able to take care of every issue that arose.He also took care of the remodeling and it looked great. The unit sold for over the asking price-I was very happy!

Highly likely to recommend

12/10/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.25M in Walnut Creek, CA.
We were considering a relocation to Walnut Creek and contacted Ken to help with our real estate market research before we knew the move was final. Ken was extremely responsive from the outset even though he knew we were not yet committed to the move. He provided insight into the neighborhoods we might consider including pros and cons to evaluate. His contribution to our decision to make the move was invaluable. Once the move was set in motion and we began to search for a home in earnest, Ken was in regular contact with prospects. He was always flexible in his availability. All said, Ken worked with us for well over six months to secure the home we desired. He continued to be supportive after the sale and close of escrow to ensure everything was as we expected and that we were settling in comfortably. Ken is, by far, the best realtor we have worked with. He was knowledgeable and professional and we would strongly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

11/04/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.0M in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken was helpful from beginning to end of the sale process. Thank you Ken for being our partner from beginning to closing; even ensuring the house is ready to hand to the new owners. Ken is knowledgeable and professional; very well respected in his field.

He helped us prepare our home to list by suggesting work to be done (gave alternatives), providing estimates, scheduling contractors and overseeing the work. Ken has a very responsive and realiable network of contractors that charge reasonably for their work. Our house was transformed into a very up to date space with great appeal in 4 weeks. The photos were fabulous.

Ken walked us through all the paperwork required to list a house including a comparison analysis to explain his recommended listing price.

The house was staged at no cost to me and looked so welcoming and beautiful.

My house sold in 5 days; we received 2 offers. This in late Oct when the market tends to slow down. We are very pleased with the amount we received for our home along with all other agreements. During the final walk through, we found ourselves really happy with the new owners. People we believe really will enjoy the house as much as we have loved it.

Thank you Ken. You are a very talented real estate agent, business owner and partner.

Highly likely to recommend

06/21/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.35M in Danville, CA.
Ken did an excellent job of finding homes that matched our requirements. We reviewed many homes via email before going out to look at homes. The ability to review on line helped narrow the search. Once we found the right home, Ken did a great job of getting info on the current status, in our case an offer already had been made. We worked with him to make the right offer which turned out to be 'a winner'. He worked all of the details with the Sellers. Fifteen days later, we closed on the house! Amazing focus and dedication by him to get all of it done!

Highly likely to recommend

05/02/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Clayton, CA.
Ken never disappoints! He did an excellent job when we bought our home in 2013 and he again exceeded our expectations when he sold our home a few weeks back. We were in a rush to sell our home since we had to move to the east coast. Ken made sure that everything was taken care of. He managed/coordinated all the home repairs, staging and marketing/open house- all these while we were already on the east coast! We knew we were in good hands since he is trustworthy, honest, knowledgeable and most of all on top of things. We highly recommend him!

Highly likely to recommend

04/01/2017 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken was prompt and responsive to me at all hours. He is candid and professional. He kept the process moving and obviously works hard for his clients and their prospective tenants. All documents were promptly processed but the best thing of all: he kept me apprised of each stage of the process each step of the way, regardless of the time of day! I was not treated as simply someone to fill a property on his listings - the personal care I received for a rental rivaled that of an actual house sale. He is highly recommended.

Highly likely to recommend

12/22/2016 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken is an expert with the experience and knowledge one needs when selling their house. I let him do everything he recommended and was able to sell quickly and above asking price. He explained all the paperwork and made suggestions when needed. If anyone asked if I know of a great person to help them with the sale of their house I would recommend Ken wholeheartedly.

Highly likely to recommend

09/14/2016 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken really knows his stuff! He is amazing the way he handled the sale of our Mothers home. He knew what repairs needed to be done and took care of all the details. The home was staged perfectly and sold right away!
Thank you so much Ken.

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2016 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $675K in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken Jacobs has done a superb job of selling our townhouse in Walnut Creek recently. From the get go, he has been very professional, transparent, knowledgeable, respectful and he guided us through the process with extreme care.
He knows the real estate market of Walnut Creek Area and beyond and particularly of the neighborhood where our townhouse is located very well. For your selling or buying needs, he is one great person to work with and trust.

P. W. and M.A.

Highly likely to recommend

05/27/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $925K in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken worked with my husband and I to list and sell our Walnut Creek home. Every step of the way, from explaining and signing our contract, to preparing our home for sale, to evaluating offers and finally to transferring our home to the new owner - Ken was available, professional and always willing to help. We always felt Ken was working in our best interest and with the highest integrity. Specific examples: (1) Detailed review of all contract language, (2) Connections to honest contractors who were available to help with minor home fixes, paint, landscaping, etc. (3) Notification every time someone entered our home, (4) Availability by phone or in person and (5) Sound advice regarding pricing, staging and responding to offers. We highly recommend Ken.

Highly likely to recommend

05/20/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $725K in Martinez, CA.
Ken helped us sell our first house 15 years ago. A daunting task considering the easement, Ken worked tirelessly, secured a contingency agreement and put us into a much desired Martinez, Ca. neighborhood. As promised I contacted Ken when we decided to sell again and relocated out of state. Integrity, work ethic and exceptional knowledge of the real estate industry, we confidently handed Ken the keys and let him do his job. A job he completleted in a short period of time, with no worries on our end. The man delivers.....period. A rare find, Ken is THE benchmark of the industry.

Highly likely to recommend

05/19/2016 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $675K in Walnut Creek, CA.
I have moved 7 times before and never had such a good experience. Ken took care of everything, from repairs to my house, to help with donating items that I didn't need anymore to guide me thru the whole process. He is incredible, and very patient! I highly recommend Ken Jacobs.

Highly likely to recommend

04/03/2016 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Walnut Creek, CA.
We chose Ken because he had helped us get very good tenants when we were renting this property, and because we knew that he knew the neighborhood very well. He was always extremely responsive to any questions and concerns we had, kept us well informed and sold the property very quickly. Everything went without a hitch and we were extremely pleased with the entire transaction.

Highly likely to recommend

03/27/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $750K in Pleasant Hill, CA.
It was a real pleasure working with Ken helping my wife and I find our new home. I found his level of knowledge and experience to be exceptional, especially in terms of knowing the market. While negotiating a price he was able to keep our offer relevant, which ultimately lead to us purchasing the home. Ken is very easy going, I would recommend him to anyone.

- Mike C.

Highly likely to recommend

02/29/2016 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $600K in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken is beyond exceptional. Not only did he guide us through the selling process with pinpoint expertise and ease, he financed and coordinated all the repairs and upgrades necessary for sale within a short timeframe. When the dust settled on all of the improvement work, the place was beautiful and sold in 7 days during a rainy and stormy January open house weekend!
Ken really went the extra mile and his attention to detail was much appreciated. He treated the property as if it was his own. He responded to every phone call and email with honesty, a sense of urgency and with expert insight. He estimated a sales timeline and hit the timeline perfectly.
I have been in sales my entire life and appreciate people in sales that take pride in what they do in representing their clients, creating realistic expectations and delivering on those expectations. Ken is this salesperson.
On a scale of 1 to 10, Ken is a 15.
My wife and I are very glad we hired Ken to sell our property and can't thank him enough.
You will not be disappointed if you make the same wise decision.

Highly likely to recommend

10/03/2015 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Cowell, Concord, CA 94521.
Ken is truly a great realtor. My wife and I could not be more pleased with the way he facilitated and lead the purchase of our first home. He is extremely responsive and is more than willing to help in any way he can. When working with Ken and Clocktower Realty, you are part of a team with a goal in mind. Ken will work tirelessly until that goal is achieved. We could not be more pleased.

Highly likely to recommend

08/22/2015 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $625K in Walnut Creek, CA.
When it came time to list our townhome in the Rancho Dorado HOA in Walnut Creek, there was no question as to which real estate agent to use - Ken Jacobs is The Man for properties in that area. He is very organized, extremely prompt with communication, and knows exactly what needs to be done to show a property at its best. He coordinated all the repairs / cleaning / improvement needed to bring our property up to sale standard after having been a rental and kept us abreast of all the details. He knows the market very well and with his guidance we sold the property for much more than we had expected. In addition, he has a lot of familiarity working with the Rancho Dorado HOA, which is always helpful when trying to buy or sell a property with HOA governance.

Highly likely to recommend

08/07/2015 -
Sold a Multi Family home in 2015 in Central, Alameda, CA.
We had a superb experience with Ken when we were selling our parents home!

It needed a lot of work, and Ken was there for all of it. He handled everything from emptying out the house, to managing all the necessary repairs and updates, to staging and selling the house. We where all very busy and being able to trust him with all this was great.

In addition he was a very nice guy, and was good natured through some pretty trying episodes. We even had some good laughs throughout the process. He came highly recommended to us by a real estate friend of ours, and I'll gladly add my recommendation to theirs.

Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2015 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $525K in Walnut Creek, CA.
After having past bad experiences with bad consequences during the economic downturn, we were very worried about getting ourselves into the real estate market again. Ken was constantly listing homes around the neighborhoods we were interested and we met him during an open house last November. We them met him at a couple of different open houses, the latest which we decided to put an offer. Although he was the listing agent, his professionalism, attention and knowledge made us decide to use him as our agent as well. He was very professional, respecting both ours and the sellers interests and never "pushed" us on making a higher offer. He was rather very informative on the latest sales and let us decide on all terms of the offer. He kept the whole transaction very transparent and I am happy to say, this was by far the smoothest real estate transaction I have been at!! I highly recomend his services and I will definitely use him again if I ever decide to buy or sell real estate in the future!!

Highly likely to recommend

04/30/2015 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $500K in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken guided me and my family through the renovation and sale of our father's townhouse in Walnut Creek with quiet expertise. His staff/crew are top notch, and the marketing of our property was impressive. One open house, five offers, sold for over asking price. That pretty much tells the story. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Ken Jacobs and Clock Tower Realty.

Highly likely to recommend

04/03/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $800K in San Ramon, CA.
Ken helped us in finding our house. He is a great guy and understands your needs and helps you target your search accordingly. He makes sure you do an introspection of your choice before you jump into it. There were couple instances where we thought we should put an offer, but Ken made us to think through and in a subtle way told that these were probably not the ones we would have wanted. Would definitely recommend him for my friends and relatives who are looking for houses.

Highly likely to recommend

03/16/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $700K in Martinez, CA.
We were first time home buyers. Ken helped us every step of the way. He answered every question we had. He quickly responded to everything we asked. He had complete knowledge about every area of concern we had about the process. I would recommend him fully.

Highly likely to recommend

03/12/2015 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $525K in Walnut Creek, CA.
I have seen Ken's signs pop up in my neighborhood frequently over the past 15 yrs, and decided to give him a call when I was ready to sell my townhouse. He was very prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. This was the first time I have ever had to sell a property and Ken was endlessly patient and supportive, explaining what everything meant and what options I had. Because Ken works in both home sales and purchases, I felt confident that everything would be handled properly (and it was). The entire process took only 3 months (mid Dec-mid Mar) and included some fairly large renovations. Ken has an excellent team and they work well together. There were no surprises in costs and I got 30k above asking price! I couldn't be happier-Thanks Ken!

Highly likely to recommend

03/10/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $525K in Concord, CA.
Ken is fantastic! We are so glad he came recommended to us. He is honest, professional and he knows the market.

When we first started working with Ken in October, he suggested that we wait until after the holidays to put our house on the market. He had also made some suggestions for minor improvements to help sell the house quickly. My husband and I set a goal date, and Ken was there following up throughout the weeks to make sure we were on target and offer help if we needed it. We reached our goal date and received with 12 offers (11 of which were over asking price)!!!

We are so happy to be working with Ken and would recommend him in a heartbeat! It is so nice to have a realtor we can trust!!!

Highly likely to recommend

02/04/2015 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $575K in Walnut Creek, CA.
As a licensed real estate broker myself, I wanted to hire someone I knew to be highly professional and competent. Ken has been highly recommended by other people I know that he has represented on transactions. Ken exceeded my expectations in every regard. His knowledge, timeliness, and expertise impressed me and he took care of every detail of the transaction from start to finish without me having to remind him or ask for anything! I would use Ken again anytime for a real estate transaction and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent real estate agent!

Highly likely to recommend

01/10/2015 -
Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Woodlands, Walnut Creek, CA 94598.
I usually keep my opinion to myself and don't do reviews, but I wanted to give my feedback. I first heard about Ken 10 years ago when we bought our first house. He was the seller's agent, I didn't work with him directly. But our transaction went through smoothly and I kept his name in my memory. 10 years later it was time to sell our house and buy a new one, Ken was the first professional I contacted. That may have been one of best decisions for me. He helped us in everything, from renovating our old place to staging, marketing, open houses, negotiations and closing the deal. At the same time he helped us to find our new place. We turned out to be picky buyers (this is not good, that's not good, etc.) but Ken was very patient and kept looking for our best interest. Similar to selling, he was very good, helped us from first step to closing the deal. If and when I'm back to buying/selling real estate, I know to whom to go.
I highly recommend Ken, you won't regret working with him.

Highly likely to recommend

08/15/2014 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Walnut Creek, CA.
We have worked with Ken on two separate properties and have found his professionalism and knowledge to be extraordinary and a cut above the others. We trust our properties and know we are in the best hands with Ken. I highly recommend Ken for your real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend

06/06/2014 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $900K in Orinda, CA.
Ken came very highly recommended to us as a realtor by my husband’s colleague from the Moraga Orinda Fire Department, who had a great experience hiring Ken to help them sell their condo in Walnut Creek. We’re grateful for the recommendation, and so happy we took his advice and contacted Ken to help us sell our home in Orinda!

Ken is a true professional and a real pleasure to work with. We found him to be extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Being first-time home sellers, we had lots of questions. He was patient, took the time to explain the process, and was very approachable. Best of all, he’s a “one-stop-shop” – he has a great network of vendors from his years in the business, and he took care of basically everything, from ordering and getting new appliances installed, to arranging for inspections, remodeling and repair work, to staging. He goes out of his way to take care of the details, while remaining rooted in big-picture strategy.

Ken really streamlined the process to get our house on the market, and for a busy family with a young child, this was invaluable. He’s efficient, dependable, honest, and trustworthy, and his customer service is unparalleled. Many times, he’d respond with, “don’t worry; I’ll get it taken care of.” Music to working parents’ ears!

Having had the opportunity to work with Ken, we can now see why he came so highly recommended to us, and would happily (and highly) recommend him to others in a heartbeat. We'd give him 10 stars if we could. Thanks so much, Ken!

Highly likely to recommend

06/02/2014 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $575K in Walnut Creek, CA.
Over the years we have sold seven homes, and working with Ken Jacobs was by far the best house-selling experience we have had. He is honest, professional, and knowledgeable. He was always prompt in responding to our questions. We feel very fortunate to have had the benefit of his expertise and assistance.

Highly likely to recommend

05/27/2014 -
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $475K in Pleasant Hill, CA.
Ken has helped us for many years both with managing income property and handling sales. He has always accommodated our needs and served us in a prompt and professional manner. After all these years, he's a friend. We would highly recommend Ken to our friends and family.

Highly likely to recommend

05/07/2014 -
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken is the ultimate professional who is honest with his clients. He made this process completely effortless and I appreciated all of his help and expertise especially because I was selling my condo while I was located in another state. His follow-thru was excellent and the process went so smoothly. I would very highly recommend Ken.

Highly likely to recommend

04/23/2014 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $625K in Gregory Gardens, Pleasant Hill, CA.
Thank you VERY much to Ken! Sylvia and I both want to say how impressed we've been all through this process working with you. In the past 15+ years we've purchased and sold several homes, and worked with Realtors who were good as well as really bad. You were the best and we appreciate all you've done and continue to do.

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2014 -
Property manage a Condo home in Concord, CA.
Ken managed my condo at 1036 Oak Grove Rd. for about 7 years. During that time I had about 4 different tenants. Ken always got good tenants for me and made sure they payed their rent on time and obeyed the CCR's. When a tenant moved out it did'nt take him long to find another. He always kept me well informed by email of what was going on with my property. If something broke he would get someone in there to fix it promptly at a reasonable price. When it came time to sell my condo it only took 5 days for him to sell it. Overall I was very satisfied having Ken manage my property. I felt lucky to have him taking care of my property especially after trying to manage it on my own at first from 800 miles away. I would highly recommend Ken Jacobs to anyone in the Contra Costa Area who is looking for someone to manage their property or to buy or sell. He is a no nonsense guy who works with his clients one on one. No secrataries or a different person everytime you call his office. You deal with Ken all the time.

Highly likely to recommend

03/28/2014 -
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Martinez, CA.
Ken took me around to the different neighborhoods and helped me identify where I wanted to settle down. Then he showed me different homes in that neighborhood. The home that I settled on needed maintenance and Ken was able to recommend a painter, a cabinet man and a handy man. All of Ken's recommendations were good and repairs were made in a short time. Ken was there for every step of the way including repairs. Ken checked the progress even after closing. This move could have been difficult and stressful, but with Ken's help, it was enjoyable. I would very highly recommend Ken Jacobs to anyone who needs a knowledgeable, helpful real-estate broker.

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2014 -
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $575K in Walnut Creek, CA.
I would highly recommend Ken Jacobs to anyone seeking a real estate agent. I have worked with him on several occasions (buying property, property management, sale of property), and every time Ken has impressed me with his professionalism, accurate evaluations of markets in less than favorable circumstances (the economy crisis), and his spot-on recommendations in every situation. This is a man of experience, integrity, and I would highly recommend him to anyone out there without any reservations.

Highly likely to recommend

01/13/2014 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $450K in Walnut Creek, CA.
My elderly parents listed their home with Ken Jacobs this past year. Ken made this stressful situation for my parents easy. He did this by overseeing all aspects of getting the home ready for sale and selling. The house was painted, staged and all reports were addressed by Ken. Ken was always available for questions and to render advice when asked. Thank you Ken.

Highly likely to recommend

11/15/2013 -
Bought and sold a home in 2013 in Gregory Gardens, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523.
This is the 2nd time I of have used Ken to purchase a home, and each time has been terrific. No one knows the local area or the lay of the land better. Besides his knowledge and expertise, he is patient and calm and makes the whole process very easy.

Ken also helped me sell my condo and with his marketing, contacts and know-how, I was quickly able to make a sale at an excellent price.

When buying or selling a home, Ken is the right and only choice.

Highly likely to recommend

10/25/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $500K in Martinez, CA.
We had meet Ken while looking to buy a home over a year ago and were impressed by his business professionalism. His company website was easy to use and helpful. He is very polite and not pushy. He knows his business and is pleasant to work with. I would strongly recommend utilizing his market expertise and people skills to anyone looking for help to buy or sell a home. He got the job done sooner rather than later and my wife and I where very happy with the outcome of our experience.

Highly likely to recommend

09/02/2013 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $825K in Lafayette Valley Estates, Lafayette, CA.
If you want an amazing agent who also makes you feel like you are the ONLY CLIENT they have, who gets you top dollar for your place and then gets you a screaming bargain in a competitive market - in Lafayette no less! -, ken is for you.

i have been holding off on writing this review until our sales were final because I was afraid of jinxing it all - we now own our dream home and it is all due to ken.

We've worked with several agents over the last few years - ken was in a completely different league from the others.

I would email him a question at 10:00pm, at 10:05pm he'd email back. He is respectful and honest and confidently competent without being cocky. He didn't give us false hopes with what he thought we could get for our house (though we ended up getting so much more than we could have expected)...

there were a number of small projects that we needed to get done before putting the house up - he said "don't stress- I have people to handle that...anything you are stressing about, don't - just tell me and I'll take care of it"...he brought in an amazing stager - my neighbors all were like "we didn't know you had such good taste!" Then right before we finally handed over our keys we were so exhausted we just didn't have the energy to clean - he said "I've got it" and got people scheduled to clean for us the next day.

But the best was how he got us our dream house in Lafayette...we were up against another buyer who was able to put up a lot more money than us. And yet because of his amazing negotiation skills WE BEAT OUT THE OTHER PEOPLE!! It was too good to be true and hence my fear of jinxing it. And when the seller agent dropped the ball and couldn't get some document signed by the sellers, ken drove over to their house at eight at night on a Sunday to pick up the paperwork!

He was there for us absolutely every step of the way. I can't recommend him highly enough. Ken is the man.

Highly likely to recommend

08/29/2013 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $450K in Clayton, CA.
We had a great experience working with Ken Jacobs in buying our first home. Ken is very knowledgeable, informative and honest. Whenever we have any questions or doubts, he would always address all the issues promptly. We never felt rushed or pressured into buying a home. He always looks out for our best interest. After purchasing our new home, he even gave us some ideas and insights on some updates/upgrades that we want. We highly recommend Ken for his exceptional and outstanding service.

Highly likely to recommend

08/12/2013 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $550K in Walnut Creek, CA.
We were very impressed with the skills Ken Jacobs brought to the sale of our property. He made us feel at ease with all the paperwork we needed to understand. He made the process go smoothly from start to finish. Ken paid attention to detail, helped with staging the property, and answered our questions promptly.
We have purchased and sold several properties during the last thirty years. We never found an agent as professional and capable as Ken. He is caring, a good listener, organized, and proficient with technology. He helped us every step of the way.
Ken is helping our family to find a new home in a terrific area. We are delighted that we were able to work beside Ken Jacobs. He did an outstanding job for us!
Bob and Maura Gleason

Highly likely to recommend

07/27/2013 -
Bought and sold a home in 2013.
Ken helped us sell our old house and purchase a new one in Walnut Creek/Concord area. He was immensely helpful in a very stressful process and made it as seamless as possible. He was always prompt to respond to any questions we had, was very thorough with paperwork and organizing contractor work. We had full confidence that he was doing everything to help us achieve our goals. If we ever need a real estate agent again, Ken will be the first person we will call.

Highly likely to recommend

06/07/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $550K in Walnut Creek, CA.
I contracted with Ken to be listing agent on a Walnut Creek townhome because of his years of experience and local knowledge. He efficiently evaluated the repairs and cosmetic work required to market the property, and he arranged for all the various service providers to complete that work. His estimates for cost and timetable for this work were realistic. Once the property became an active listing on the MLS, he regularly informed me of the status, and after I had accepted an offer, he kept me advised of the status of the transaction. From my viewpoint, the sale went smoothly, and what "hiccups" we encountered Ken handled with knowledge and calm. I recommend him highly.

Highly likely to recommend

03/13/2013 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $500K in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken recently assisted me with the sale of my Mom's home.

Ken helped my wife sell two of her parents' properties. We selected him based on the positive experience we had with those previous sales.

For this most recent sale, Ken was very professional, competent, and responsive. He researched and priced the property well in a rapidly changing local market. He helped us deal with the Homeowners' Association. Ken also handled a lot of tasks for us such as cleaning, minor repairs, etc. He has a network of service providers that seem reasonably priced. That made our life easier.

Ken also provided good advice on what type of repairs made sense to help with the sale. His recommendations were based on our needs and preferences.

Ken came to the meeting at the title company when I signed the final papers. The escrow officer said this is unusual. But I think it makes a lot of sense - having the broker present can help address questions and make the seller more at ease with the process.

We would readily use Ken Jacobs again for any real estate sales.

Highly likely to recommend

09/16/2012 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2012 for approximately $450K in Walnut Creek, CA.
From our first meeting with Ken and through all of our dealings with him up to the sale of our home, we found him to be highly professional, calm, extremely responsive and very knowledgeable. It was some four months from our first meeting with him until we listed as we waited and watched prices go up. Ken dutifully provided us updates every time there was a new listing or sale. When the prices were where we wanted them, we listed with Ken without giving a second thought of going with someone else. We were in contract within three days of listing and Ken’s excellent service and responsive updates kept us informed through our buyers’ loan approval process and the evitable last minute hurdles that arose. In the end, we sold our home for more than we could have imaged. While selling a house and moving to a new one is always stressful, the anxiety was made less by Ken’s calm nature and business like approach.

Highly likely to recommend

08/16/2012 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $1.0M in Walnut Creek, CA.
Ken helped us purchase a home in the Walnut Creek area. As with most home purchase/sale transactions there are multiple decision points along the way that require evaluation and a decision. Ken is simply one of the best Real Estate Broker/Agents that I have ever met at providing input based on experience that helps you make those decisions. He knows the Walnut Creek and surrounding area extremely well, is always on top of market behavior, and has high level contacts with all of the local agencies and mortgage brokers.

Starting with the initial search, evaluating positive/negatives of particular properties, choosing and selecting inspections and which inspectors to use, negotiating price and other aspects to include in the offer, etc. The list goes on but Ken made both myself and my wife comfortable with the decisions we were making based on taking all the factors into account. In reality that is a good agents most important job, to help you gain knowledge, information, and experience to make decisions on what you want.

Additionally, our transaction had a couple of challenging aspects that requried tactful, and careful discussion and negotiation with the sellers and their agents. This is where Ken shines, he always takes a long term view and stays calm, cool, and collected when discussing issues or problems. This is one of the talents of the best agents to keep eveyone involved from getting emotional and focus on the result we are all trying to get to in a real estate transaction.

I am the kind of person who is extremely careful about recommendations and don't do them very often. I can without reservation recommend you use Ken for any type of real estate transaction and I am confident you will come away feeling you made the right decision. It was so refreshing to work with someone who enjoys their work, is highly skillful at it, and on a personal level is easy to work with and humble about it. If you are evaluating agents to represent you, I highly recommend you call Ken before making your final decision.

Highly likely to recommend

08/06/2012 -
Bought a home in 2012 in Pacheco, Martinez, CA 94553.
I am so thankful that I found Ken for my home search in the Pleasant Hill/Martinez/Walnut Creek area! He worked with me for nearly 6 months, looking for the right home in a market that had turned highly competitive, seemingly overnight. I was always able to count on him for practical, candid advice which was such a gift for a first-time homebuyer. He also knows the area so well and picked up on my personal preferences right away. Even little things like always being on time for our appointments or quickly responding to emails were so natural to him, but meant a great deal to me.

The home that I ended up closing on is the absolute perfect house for me and with Ken’s market knowledge and purchasing strategy, I was able to get a great deal on it as well. I will refer everyone I know to Ken and will plan to use him for any real estate needs in the future – but I’m not planning on leaving my new house for a long time 🙂

Highly likely to recommend

06/06/2012 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $600K in Clayton, CA.
Ken was recommended to us by friends who'd worked with him, and it turned out to be a great recommendation. Ken is highly engaged, gives great advice yet always makes you feel like you're in control and bottom line -- really understands the business, market and process of real estate. In addition Ken has a network of contractors to make life very easy for busy professionals like us.

Highly likely to recommend

04/25/2012 -
Sold a home in 2012.
Ken Jacobs is amazing!
I listed and sold my first property with Ken over 7 years ago with great success and ease, and when it came time to list and sell another property, the only call I made was to Ken. Ken's knowledge, professionalism, work ethic and attention to detail always make for a smooth transaction. My most recent sale was a little complicated, but Ken took the time to explain all of the details and options to me. He was quick to respond to my many questions, and worked hard to get me the result I wanted. I am extremely pleased... if I could give Ken 10 stars, I would! Working with Ken is a joy and a privilege, and I recommend him highly! Thank you, Ken for all that you did for me.